My Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

To Tweet Or Not to Tweet?

with 4 comments

I haven’t tried Twitter.  I am addicted to Facebookl Twitter scares me.  The thought of learning a whole new way to interact online  — it would just be something else to keep me from doing what I want to do when I sit at the computer.  Plus, I don’t have a smart phone; don’t you need that? I mean, to get any good out of it?  I was happy just to get a phone with a qwerty keyboard 2.5 years ago! 

As instructed for those who don’t Tweet, I went to the website, but there this leg of the journey ended, because you have to sign up, before you can browse.  Nope.  I’ll wait.  I only this morning found out I can search for ‘authors’ on FB.  Think I’ll learn my way around that first!

But thanks for enticing me. 

Written by bethkoz

March 4, 2013 at 3:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah, don’t do twitter. it’s retarded. i’ve never had an account and i do just fine. 🙂 facebook at least has more points of interest and fewer obnoxious hashtags. PINTEREST is my addiction!

    everyoneactdead

    March 4, 2013 at 4:01 am

    • Hello, EveryoneAct. I didn’t expect THAT response. Thanks!

      bethkoz

      March 4, 2013 at 4:36 pm

  2. I had no idea you couldn’t peruse tweets without having an account! I learn something every day. I use Twitter a lot to enter Rafflecopter drawings. 🙂 To each his own!! You have an interesting perspective on this one, Beth. Thanks for sharing! WRITE ON!

    • Perhaps I didn’t do something right, and perhaps someone here will set me straight! It feels like buying a pig in a poke, to not be able to read what’s available on Twitter before I decide to sign on. We’ll see how I feel by the Ides of March!

      bethkoz

      March 6, 2013 at 5:22 am


Leave a Reply

