My Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blogging by Experience

with 4 comments

My blog is titled:  bibliotherapy4adoption.wordpress.com.  I retired from infant adoption agency work in 2008 and started the blog in June, 2010.  I post my reviews of adoption related books, movies and television programs.  I have so far written when the mood strikes but I want to blog more frequently as a result of a blog challenge!  I keep a list of subjects I plan to write on if / when things are slow.

Initially, I double-posted my blog on FaceBook, but comments in FB unfortunately do not appear on the blog.  My favorite post (and the one that garnered the most responses) was “In a Fog. . .”  about a dream I’d had that left me pondering aspects of my adoptions work.  It’s also one of the shortest!

The most controversial was about a book by a birth father, which I also posted on Amazon. He read my review on Amazon, then began to haunt me on my blog. My point: that his story was important to tell, was lost to him when I said his book would have been better received had he spent time fine-tuning it; I could have been more diplomatic.  I learned that you have to write knowing the author may read your review!  And might misinterpret what you believe you said!

Written by bethkoz

March 2, 2013 at 8:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome post!! Looking forward to more and to getting to know you a little over the next couple of weeks!! WRITE ON!

  2. Yeah, Beth – you conquered Mister Linky! Love your point that someone could misinterpret “what you belive you said.” Too true! I only saw the teaser, but there was a story about a woman who was sued for posting a bad customer review online. Will have to go look for it now. I have to guess there was more to the story … that perhaps she defamed the proprieter in her “review.” Good stuff. Hope you’ll KEEP posting!

    Laura/Marcie

    March 3, 2013 at 1:27 am

  3. Great post. I look forward to hearing more about your story over the next couple of weeks.

    Melissa

    March 3, 2013 at 6:25 am

  4. I also look forward to hearing more from you!

    toninelsonmeansbusiness

    March 4, 2013 at 2:29 am


Leave a Reply

